30/36  CITY/HWY
EPA-Estimated MPG
10.2  Sec.
0-60 MPH
15.3  cu ft
Cargo Space

What's New For the 2018 Toyota Yaris and Yaris iA?

The Toyota Yaris and Yaris iA have almost identical names, but they vary widely in body style and features. The Toyota Yaris iA, which is the sedan version of the Yaris, received few changes for 2018. The Yaris, however, is a different story. Perhaps the most noticeable difference between the 2018 Yaris and previous model years is its exterior design. This year's Yaris gets a sleeker and more uniform look with chrome accents, redesigned headlights, wider taillights, and a new back bumper. The interior's design is unchanged, but the 2018 model has more standard features and newer technology. Also new for 2018 is the exterior color choice of Blue Eclipse, which can be ordered with a suave black roof.

2018 Toyota Yaris

In-Demand Features and Appearance

There is only one trim level offered in the Yaris iA, while the Yaris comes in three trims, which are the L, LE, and SE. The Yaris iA is a four-door, five-passenger vehicle that is available with either a manual or an automatic transmission. Both transmissions have six speeds. The manual transmission is standard, while the automatic transmission can be ordered as an alternative option. The Yaris iA is powered by a 1.5L, 106HP engine. It rides on 16-inch alloy wheels and has an interior made with all-power amenities, including mirrors, locks, and windows. The car also has air conditioning, and the driver's seat is adjustable by height. Information, device pairing, and audio are displayed and controlled by a seven-inch touchscreen with Bluetooth and dual USB ports.

The Yaris is made in both a two-door and a four-door body design. The base L trim and the mid-level SE trim are available in both body styles, while the top-tier SE trim is only made as a four-door subcompact car. The L packs in many standard features for its price and in comparison to other vehicles in its class. The L has 15-inch wheels, power-operated locks and windows, automatic headlights, air conditioning, and a driver's seat with an adjustable height. This trim also has a 6.1-inch infotainment touchscreen, Bluetooth connectivity, and a six-speaker sound system. The LE adds power-operated side mirrors to the L's standard features. This trim also has a remote locking and unlocking option, and its interior trim is more refined than the L's. The SE builds on the lower trims' offerings with even more standard features and optional add-on amenities. This four-door subcompact car has larger 16-inch wheels, fog lights, daytime LED running lights, a seven-inch touchscreen, cloth upholstery, and a leather-trimmed steering wheel.

Sporty Engine Options

2018 Toyota Yaris HeadlightAll trim levels of the Yaris are powered by a 1.5L, four-cylinder engine that produces 106HP and up to 103 LB-FT of torque. The difference between the models is the transmission. The two-door version of the L and the SE come standard with a five-speed manual transmission with an optional four-speed automatic transmission. The four-speed automatic transmission is standard on all other Yaris models. All versions of the Yaris are made with front-wheel drive. They also have an independent front suspension system with a stabilizer bar and power-assisted ventilated disc brakes. The Yaris iA has the same engine, and it also has a front-wheel drive drivetrain. The Yaris iA also has power-assisted ventilated disc brakes in the front. Both vehicles are classified as low-emission cars.

Toyota Safety

2018 Toyota Yaris Wheels

Many safety features are standard on the Yaris and the Yaris iA. Front and side driver and passenger airbags are standard amenities on both the Yaris and the Yaris iA. The cars also have a tire pressure monitoring system and an engine immobilizer. The Yaris iA has a collision avoidance safety feature and an active safety system that contains traction control, and anti-lock braking system, brake assist, and a brake override system. The Yaris has the Toyota Safety Sense package, which uses technology like pre-collision detection, lane departure warning, seatbelt pretensioners and pedestrian detection to avoid accidents and protect occupants in the event of a crash. There are nine passenger airbags throughout the car's cabin too, and the front seats have a whiplash-reducing design.

Yaris Questions

Yaris News

You are viewing all posts for categories: Yaris

*Get Today's Price is available to all customers and can also be obtained by calling or coming into the dealership today. Purchase prices do not include tax, title, license and $150.00 doc fee. Prices include the listed rebates and incentives. Please verify all information. We are not responsible for typographical, technical, or misprint errors. Inventory is subject to prior sale. Contact us via phone or email for more details. *MPG Based on 2018 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your mileage will vary depending on driving conditions, how you drive and maintain your vehicle, battery-pack age/condition, and other factors.